Citizenship Awards


This monetary award honors a Graduate Student for outstanding dedication of time and talent to the Department’s student organizations including SGE and Sigma Xi.

Award Winners

2018 Chris Helou, Jeffrey Valenza
2017 Anna Jesse, Yinzhi (Ian) Wang
2016 Rebecca Caldwell, Scott David
2015 Cherie Achilles
2014 Allison Bryan
2013 Jeremy Maurer
2012 David Riese
2011 Michelle Lawing and Michael Cheshire
2010 N/A
2009 Laura Podratz
2007 Martha Growden


This monetary award is given to an Undergraduate student who demonstrates outstanding Departmental citizenship.

Award Winners

2018 Zoe Mintz
2017 Sarah McCorkle
2016 Brett Walts
2015 Veronica Biesiada
2014 Jessica Towell
2013 N/A
2012 Haleigh Howe
2011 Scott Mermelstein
2010 Crystal Hout
2009 Trevor Howald
2007 Jeffrey Bowman