Cumings-Malott Fund and Cumings-Malott Scholarship

Established in December, 1959, the Cumings-Malott Fund was created as a memorial to Professors Edgar Roscoe Cumings and Clyde Arnett Malott. Annual income from the fund is to be distributed by the chair and his/her departmental colleagues in any way appropriate to support and encourage superior work by staff and students in the geological sciences.

In November 1999 Winnora Gretchen Allen designated one-half of her estate to be used for the purpose of establishing the Cumings-Malott Scholarship. This gift is to be used to support undergraduate and graduate scholarships.

Award Winners

2018 Nathaniel Mitchell
2017 N/A
2016 N/A
2015 N/A
2014 N/A
2013 N/A
2012 Matthew Dunlop, Poonam Giri
2011 Qian Zhang
2002-2010 N/A
2001 John Hohman
1996-2000 N/A
1995 Lindsey Leighton
1994 Cliff Ambers
1993 Victoria Ferguson
1992 Clay Harris
1991 Patricia Merkley
1990 Dennis Sponable
1989 Denver Harper
1988 Brad Markisohn, David Hirt
1987 Todd Thompson
1987 Howard Feldman, Arthur Liebold III
1987 Thomas Kammer, Mark Brown
1982 Peggy Visher
1979 William Ausich
1975 Arthur Waterman
1973 John Sexton
1970 Robert L. Anstey
1969 Donald D. Carr, Lawrence H. Balthaser
1968 W. Thomas Straw
1967 Don L. Kissling
1965 Don L. Kissling, Jerry A. Lineback
1964 Craig B. Hatfield
1963 Jerry A. Lineback
1962 Ronald D. Perkins